top of page

The Leadership Team

Trevor Allwright - Elder

Trevor was elected to be an Elder at the Church AGM on April 18th. More details will appear here in due course.

Justine Wells - Treasurer

Justine has been attending Crowthorne Baptist church since 1999. 

She was elected to the team in 2019 as a general deacon with no specific area of responsibility before assuming the role of Assistant Treasurer.  At the AGM in 2022 she was elected to the full Treasurer role.  Justine shares with the other members of the team in the leadership of the church and supporting other church activities.

Emma Frost - Deacon

Emma has been part of the CBC family since 2007. She was elected as a Deacon at the AGM in April 2021. Emma is passionate about Jesus, family, friends and great food! She is an avid prayer warrior and really loves a chat and a cup of coffee!

Kevin Mills - Pastor

Kevin was appointed to be Minister of CBC in September 2020. 

God called Kevin into full time ministry after many years of a successful career in sales. Alongside his job, he served in various roles within church life, including children’s work and evangelism.  Before being called to CBC, Kevin trained for ministry at Spurgeon’s College. After graduating he took up his first post as a pioneer minister, planting a church on a new housing estate in Stafford.

Kevin’s passion is giving opportunities for everyone to hear the gospel and to know who Jesus is. He also has a pastoral heart, seeking to encourage everyone to know God better and to enhance their relationship with the only living God. Kevin’s desire is to encourage everyone to step out of their comfort zone and be willing to be used by God according to His will.

Ian Burrow - Deacon

Ian has been a member of CBC since 1983 and has been Church Secretary, Treasurer and a Deacon. Having successfully passed on the job of Treasurer, Ian is pleased to be taking a more general leadership role. He is looking forward to working with Kevin and the rest of the team to move the church onward as we seek to make best use of our new building in the post-covid era.

Matt Patterson - Deacon

Matt started attending CBC with his wife, Abigail, just before the first Covid lockdown in 2020. They both became members in 2022 and Matt was elected to join the Leadership Team the same year.

Matt takes a lead with the Youth Group and is a member of the Eco Team.

Elaine 2_edited.jpg
Elaine Hood - Elder

Elaine has been attending CBC with husband, Philip, since 1989.  She has been involved with worship in church for many years, playing keyboard occasionally and leading services as a member of the Worship team.

Elaine aims to provide spiritual support for the Pastor and the fellowship.  She wants to encourage the prayer life of CBC to help to discover where God is leading us in our mission to the local community and the wider world.

Secretary - Vacancy

In the absence of an official Church Secretary, the tasks associated with this role are being carried out by the Leadership Team as a whole.

Sarah 2_edited.jpg
Sarah Webb - Deacon

Sarah was elected to be a Deacon at the Church AGM on April 18th. More details will appear here in due course.

bottom of page